## **Southampton & District Women's Bowling Association**

## **History of competition winners**

## **Championship Pairs 1949 - present**

Year	Winner		Club	Runner up		Club
1949	Mrs A Downer	Mrs CM Ingall	S'ton Women	Mrs Miselbrook	Mrs R. Stewart	Pirrie Park
1950	Mrs O Sheppard	Mrs E Houghton	S'ton Women	Mrs R Stewart	Mrs M Ford	Pirrie Park
1951	Mrs F Langthorne	Mrs D Hardwicke	S'ton Women	Mrs Watts	Mrs Bayliss	Fleming Park
1952	Mrs N Horne	Mrs M Hammick	British Rail	Mrs Lowe	Mrs Hoare	Pirrie Park
1953	Mrs A Foreman	Mrs L Pead	S'ton Women	Mrs Jarvis	Mrs Goodman	Civil Service
1954	Mrs D Ford	Mrs T Leyland	Pirrie Park	Mrs Taylor	Mrs Burroughs	S'ton Women
1955	Mrs A Ford	Mrs S Vare	Pirrie Park	Mrs Woodford	Mrs Cudmore	Fleming Park
1956	Mrs D Andrews	Miss V White	British Rail	Mrs Fletcher	Mrs Heythorne	Swaythling
1957	Mrs F Collins	Mrs Watts	Fleming Park	Mrs Dawick	Mrs McDougall	Pirrie Park
1958	Mrs S Vare	Mrs A Ford	Pirrie Park	Mrs Churchill	Mrs Box	Esso
1959	Mrs L Pead	Mrs E Taylor	S'ton Women	Mrs Rees	Mrs Collins	Fleming Park
1960	Mrs Gale	Mrs L Cudmore	Fleming Park	Mrs L Stewart	Mrs Taylor	S'ton Women
1961	Mrs Sackley	Mrs Collins	Fleming Park	Mrs Eagle	Mrs Head	Esso
1962	Mrs Pugsley	Mrs M Miller	Fleming Park	Mrs Jordan	Mrs Hurst	Mayfield Park
1963	Mrs Woodford	Mrs B Taylor	Banister Park	Mrs Johnston	Mrs Eagle	Esso
1964	Mrs Wake	Mrs Fairbairn	Banister Park	Mrs Oakley	Mrs Reeves	Pirrie Park
1965	Mrs L Cudmore	Mrs Gale	Fleming Park	Mrs Parsons	Mrs Burroughs	Mayfield Park
1966	Mrs I Eagle	Mrs N Nowell	Esso	Mrs Franklin	Mrs Holley	British Rail
1967	Mrs H Johnston	Mrs E Bowen	Esso	Mrs L Malpass	Mrs N F McDougall	Pirrie Park
1968	Mrs H Johnston	Mrs N Nowell	Esso	Mrs Franklin	Mrs Holley	British Rail
1969	Mrs Franklin	Miss V White	British Rail	Mrs Hurst	Mrs Painter	S'ton Women
1970	Mrs M Bowen	Mrs V Churchill	Esso	Mrs Franklin	Mrs J Kane	British Rail
1971	Mrs P Findlay	Mrs C Bevan	Banister Park	Mrs F Parsons	Mrs W Gregory	Atherley
1972	Mrs E Bickle	Mrs B Taylor	Banister Park	Mrs D Acaster	Mrs M Deane	Mayfield Park
1973	Mrs D Acaster	Mrs M Deane	Mayfield Park	Mrs M Spearing	Mrs F Parsons	Atherley
1974	Mrs E Clack	Mrs K Jordan	Mayfield Park			

1975	Mrs D Boothroyd	Mrs B Lloyd	Pirrie Park			
1976	Mrs E Fletcher	Mrs J Morrison	Atherley	Mrs R Hurst	Mrs C Burroughs	Banister Park
1977	Mrs C Dyer	Mrs M McMillan	Folland	Mrs I Smith	Mrs E Harrison	Friary
1978	Mrs E Hicks	Mrs N Biggs	S'ton Old Green	Mrs A Rayment	Mrs D Moseley	Esso
1979	Mrs W Clarke	Mrs E Fairhall	S'ton Women	Mrs C Ransom	Mrs B Taylor	Banister Park
1980	Mrs C Lee	Mrs E Hicks	S'ton Old Green	Mrs F Smith	Mrs P Matthews	BTC
1981	Mrs B Jacob	Mrs E Fairhall	S'ton Women			
1982	Mrs V Bridger	Mrs M Eldridge	Friary	Mrs D Young	Mrs J Bryant	Brockenhurst
1983	Mrs R Hurst	Mrs K. Martin	Banister Park			
1984	Mrs V Bridger	Mrs E Harrison	Friary	Mrs V Nevill	Mrs J Mallory	Esso
1985	Mrs M McMillan	Mrs N French	Folland	Mrs M. Jones	Mrs E Matthews	Friary
1986	Mrs J Morrison	Mrs A Chalke	Atherley	Mrs B Thompson	Mrs M McMillan	Folland
1987	Mrs C Dyer	Mrs M McMillan	Folland			
1988	Mrs E Fairhall	Mrs J Jones	S'ton Women	Mrs D McKenzie	Mrs T White	Banister Park
1989	Mrs E Fairhall	Mrs P Sutton	S'ton Women	Mrs O Speight	Mrs M Peters	Atherley
1990	Mrs E Fairhall	Mrs P Sutton	S'ton Women	Mrs M McMillan	Mrs B Thompson	Folland
1991	Mrs E Fairhall	Mrs P Sutton	S'ton Women	Mrs A Chalke	Mrs T Bennett	Atherley
1992	Mrs J McAusland	Mrs J Arnaud	Esso	Mrs G Weaver	Mrs E Dibdin	Romsey
1993	Mrs P Sutton	Mrs E Fairhall	S'ton Women	Mrs C Spencer	Mrs J Morris	Andover
1994	Mrs G Spencer	Mrs B Andrews	Mayfield Park	Mrs E Dibdin	Miss J Smith	Romsey
1995	Mrs M Kemp	Mrs P Sutton	Atherley	Mrs A Tilbury	Mrs B Noyce	Banister Park
1996	Mrs J Sait	Mrs V Dibben	Banister Park	Mrs V. Lyons	Mrs E Hoskins	Mayfield Park
1997	Mrs P Jones	Mrs M Darkin	Banister Park	Mrs H. Phillips	Mrs E Hoskins	Atherley
1998						
1999						
2000						
2001	Mrs A Littlewood	Mrs M Collins	Atherley	Mrs B. Collins	Mrs C Sullivan	Hedge End
2002	Mrs C Dennis	Mrs S Strugnell	Meon Valley	Mrs G. Dando	Mrs V Clark	Esso
2003	Mrs C Lee	Mrs J Loftus	S'ton Women	Mrs V. Brown	Miss H Clark	County
2004	Mrs W Line	Mrs A Pearce	Atherley	Mrs M. Darkin	Mrs H Corben	Banister Park
2005	Miss H Clark	Mrs V Brown	County	Mrs M Wilkinson	Mrs P Bayliss	Hyde Abbey
2006	Mrs W Line	Mrs A Pearce	Atherley	Mrs G Dando	Mrs W Foulkes	Banister Park
2007	Mrs W Line	Mrs J Arnaud	Atherley	Mrs M Pitter	Mrs J Phillips	Banister Park
2008	Mrs Y Bott	Mrs G Dando	Banister Park	Mrs M Kenway	Mrs B Ledwidge	Winchester City

2009	Mrs J Akhurst	Mrs R Hallett	Aerostructures	Mrs P Gilmour	Mrs P Wakeford	Hyde Abbey	
2010	Mrs P Fraser	Mrs C Hall	Hedge End	Mrs D Bishop	Miss C Bishop	Sports Centre	
2011	Mrs J Harding	Mrs B Duhig	Lockswood	Mrs S Barnes	Mrs V Mammatt	Sports Centre	
2012	Mrs J McAusland	Mrs A Pearce	Atherley	Mrs C Brett	Mrs M Masters	Meon Valley	
2013	Mrs J Lewis	Mrs J Medley	Waterside	Miss J Williamson	Mrs J Street	Hyde Abbey	
2014	Mrs M Darkin	Mrs J Farmer	Atherley	Mrs Y Bott	Mrs T Lebbern	Banister Park	
2015	Mrs V Dibben	Mrs T Lebbern	Banister Park	Mrs S Cookson	Mrs A Green	County	
2016	Mrs J Turrell	Mrs C Pennell	County	Mrs M Darkin	Mrs J Farmer	Atherley	
2017	Margaret Darkin	Jackie Farmer	Atherley	Ann Wilkinson	Vi Oliver	Lockswood	
2018	Jean Attrill	Sue Herring	Atherley	Chris Batty	Sally Hurst	Meon Valley	
2019	Pam Godfrey	Margaret Swift	Hyde Abbey	Mary Ward	Pam Mold	Waterside	
2020	Not played - pandemic						
2021	Sue Lewis Parkes	Lesley Mitchell	Waterside	Ann Bryant	Carol Windust	Lockswood	
2022	Sue Lewis Parkes	Lesley Mitchell	Waterside	Janet Felgate	Chris Robinson	Meon Valley	
2023	Karen Watson	Sonia Watts	Mayfield Park	Janet Felgate	Joy Travers	Meon Valley	